Moate CS vs Bower under 15 girls (09/01/23)

This local derby started well for the Moate girls with two early chances from Chloe Malone and Leah Concannon, inside the first 5 minutes of play. The game kept in the Moate girls favour as Alex Kelly troubled the Bower keeper from a free which resulted in a great goal for Leah Concannon in the 7th minute.

The Bower girls got in their stride in the 15th minute and it took great defensive work from Moate to keep them at bay. Chances were created throughout the first half from the Moate girls as Heidi Murray rattled the crossbar in the 24th minute and Leah Concannon forced a goal line clearance in the 27th minute. With that the first half ended.

The second half commenced and the Moate girls didn’t take their foot off gas as Chloe Malone found the back of the net. In the 36th minute, the Bower went forward at pace but they were stopped by a great tackle from Sophie Padden as the Moate back line held strong again. In the 42nd minute, Alex Kelly once again threatened the goal with a great free kick resulting in a corner for the Moate girls. The Bower keeper had her work cut out for her as in the 55th minute she was forced to make an incredible save to deny Calleigh Parker at the goal line. Leah Concannon rounded off a great display from the Moate girls with her second goal of the day.

That was the last play of the match as the referee blew his whistle making the moate girls the victors on a score line of 3-0.

Moate CS line up

  1. Gk – Lara Keena
  2. Left back– Sophie Padden
  3. Centre Back – Aoife Ross
  4. Centre back – Aine Bracken
  5. Right back – Evelina Dubure
  6. Left Midfield – Neasa Trainor
  7. Central Midfielder – Alex Kelly
  8. Centre Midfield – Karrissa Burns
  9. Right Midfield – Heidi Murray
  10. Attacking Midfield – Leah Concannon
  11. Striker – Chloe Malone
  12. Grace Galvin
  13. Anna Ryan
  14. Callaigh Parker
  15. Aisling Murphy
  16. Hannah Moran

Photograph Names

Back row left to right – Amy Reynolds, Abby Hennessy, Hannah Higgins, Callaigh Parker, Leah Concannon, Gabriela Belusova, Leyla Jones, Sophie Padden, Lara Keena McDaid, Grace Galvin, Rebecca Nugent, Hannah Moran, Aisling Murphy, Cassie Simpson, Muireann Lowry.

Front row from left to right – Jo Doolan, Erin Roche, Evie Campbell, Neasa Trainor, Anna Ryan, Chloe Malone, Heidi Murray, Áine Bracken, Karrissa Burns, Alex Kelly, Evelina Dubure, Grace Shortall.