Awards Night May 2018

Best Leaving Cert	Alan Henson
Best Junior Cert	Emma Kelly
News 4U Journalism Award	Emma Kelly
Department Students of the year	
Junior Science	Oisin Murphy
Biology	Niamh O'Connor
Chemistry	Derbhla O'Reilly
Ag Science	Irene Shortall
Physics	Aisling Mc Loughlin
Applied Maths	Eryk Wisniewski
Junior Maths	Elaine Pidgeon
Senior Maths	Cathal Byrne
Junior Tony Parker Award	Daragh Counihan
Senior Construction	Sean Woods
Junior Metalwork	David Cantwell
Senior Engineering	James Fitzmaurice
Junior Music	Johnny Horan
Fleadh Cup	Nicholas Hamm & Ava Kiernan
Junior Home Ec	Therese Mc Cormack
Senior Home Ec	Rachel Keane
Junior Business	Ruairi Casey
Senior Business	Aine Guinan
Accounting	Aoife King
Senior English	Iarlaith Cunningham
Junior English	Roisin Gill Fagan
Senior Irish	Mairead Mc Cormack
Junior Irish	Michelle Flynn
Senior Spanish	Dawn Farrell
Senior French	Annie Boland

Junior French	Kirsty Lohan
Junior Art	Rebecca David & Michelle Corcoran
Senior Art	Jor El Mc Loughlin & Arthur Finlay
Junior Geography	Conor O'Brien
Senior Geography	Aishling Gaynor
Junior History	Ronan Aspell
Senior History	Conor Farrington
Hartens Junior Sports Person (girl)	Aoife Dalton
Junior Sports Person (boy)	Tom Cloonan
Maries Senior Sports Person (girl)	Chloe Butler
Senior Sports Person (boy)	Ben Cox
First year Student of the Year	Labhaoise Foley & Conall Mandal
Second year Student of the Year	Ben O'Connell & Charlemae Flores
Third year Student of the Year	Conor O'Brien & Elaine Pidgeon
Fifth year Student of the Year	Ben O'Brien & Caithlin Mc Manus
Credit Union Award	Mairead Mc Cormack & Chloe Mc Carthy
Fr. Mc Grath Medal	Nicola Mc Cormack & Eoin Byrne
Fr. Hipwell Award	Eryk Wisniewski & Dawn Farrell
Bank of Ireland	Niamh O'Connor & Irene Shortall
MCS Student of the Year	Derbhla O'Reilly & Rachel Keane